Starting

Here’s the thing: I’m scared to write this post.

No, that’s not it, I want to write this post, but I’m scared of getting started.

I am not sure about what have gotten into me lately, but I’ve been so worried, so nervous…so scared.

Maybe it’s due to not having heard back from a dream job. Maybe.

I should be starting a couple more applications but I’m doubting myself and am scared of rejection. Hesitation is blocking me from sprinting away.

It kills me to know that I don’t even have the courage to get started.

Oh, another thing. I am trying to work out a complicated bureaucracy bullshit so that I can graduate this semester as planned. It’s my fault. I should have taken this one class seriously but didn’t. It’s my fault.

I’m scared.

The professor said he would help and get back to me in a day or two but it’s been a week…

I’m scared.

I don’t know what to do. There’s nothing I could do.

I’m scared.

I’m scared.

~Brisa

Leave a Reply

