What Others Say

It’s already 3am and I still need to start working on school work, so I will need to keep this short.

Last weekend, I attended an orientation and got to know my co-workers a little better. The summer had been long and we hadn’t seen each other for awhile. Of course, I told them of my adventures in Spain…and I think that may have affected how they perceive me, but in a good way. How do I know? Well, based on the notes that was placed in my bag. Here’s what I got:

“I can’t believe how fast time has flown. It has been wonderful seeing you blossom. The quiet + shy person I met a year ago is a fun, spirited + sassy person. I hope that [our organization and area] was a large part of this. I am humbled that you want to share your time with us. You are amazing.” – E.

“Thanks for coming. Remember you are not alone.” – anonymous

“You are truly one-of-a-kind. I’m always so happy to work and hangout with you. I am going to miss you next year.” – W.

“You’re a really great person & super funny! I hope you get into grad school in Spain & marry Marc Marquez.” – anonymous

“I’ve loved all the funny stories you have told on the trip. I am looking forward to working with you this semester.” – G.

“You’re awesome & funny & I’m so glad we’ve gotten to know each other better” – R.

“I’m so glad I’ve met another [person from the same country]! Ahhh! 😀 You’re so down to earth, and I enjoy your company. (And touching your nose). KK

“Thank you for sharing everything you did this weekend! You’re amazing. Stay strong.” -N.

“It was so great to really get to know you and about you. You are so wonderful. Thanks for all that you do! :)” – Mp

“You inspire me b/c of how courageous you are. Exploring and going after what you want takes strength. I look forward to getting to know you!” – anonymous

“I had so much fun with you this weekend! I love hearing your crazy stories. P.S. Find Lucas” – K.

Such kind words, right? I know I have to explain the “Find Lucas” part, which I will do the next time I have the chance to be on here.

~Brisa

Leave a Reply

