I have been following another travel blog for awhile. After a further investigation, it turns out that the blogger is a professional one, the one who gets paid to travel and make money from it. I read her post about creating a marketable blog, and the one advice that stuck out to me the most about “writing something worth reading”.

I think that’s where I stopped reading the post.

Confined to please the people? Nope. Just nope. That’s the very reason I’m even on here.

The 1 year anniversary of my blog is coming soon. Sure, I have discussed my study abroad/travel preparations more than anything, but I also talk of unpleasant parts of it, not just the planning, but also school, work, and life in general.

So this is just one of those posts.

Wah, wah, wah, complain, complain, complain.

The date of the flight is only about two weeks away, and I’m just sitting all…unenthusiastic?

Maybe that’s too strong of a word.

I’m just growing super restless and fed up about everything. I just want to take a nap…for two weeks, wake up, and hop on the plane.

If only life is that simple.

I can feel my brain cells deteriorating from being away from school. My part-time job requires little thinking and much physical strength and patience to deal with undeserving and yet entitled people. Sigh.

But it pays, and I guess that’s all that counts. I need the bucks for my travels.

Next week, I will have to work 6 consecutive days. That’s right. (but that’s alright…I’m the one who asked for it. My own greed is going to come back and bite my butt…or at least my muscles. I will quit complaining after I walk into a Hugo Boss store in Madrid…) The schedule for the week after is not yet posted, but I suspect that I will have to work on Sunday, too – Father’s Day and all.

As if I don’t have enough things to deal with already, I’m also moving. I need to finish packing the place up before I leave.

Two.more.weeks.

My gosssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

 

~Brisa

 

