College. Need I say more?

Of course I do. A lot more.

The school year is passing by in its usual fashion: readings, work, more reading, and more work…to the infinity. There is always this feeling in the back of my mind that I still need to do something or some deadline is coming up. Same old, same old. But one of the most notable event has just occurred last week, and it gave my relatively bland school year some colors.

Like other accepted study abroad students, I was required to attend the Pre-Departure Study Abroad Session. It didn’t last long, and, yes, it was pretty predictable. The presentation had much to do with academic expectations, honor code, emergencies, medications, alcohol and drug use, insurances, credit transfers, etc., etc.

And, of course, sex education.

The most memorable part is when they threw condoms in the air. Free. Free for participants.

It’s been a week, but I’m still not sure how to feel about that one.

Well…

Ummm…

Ahhhhhh…..

Exactly.

It’s one of those things that I prefer not to talk about. I think this kind of thing is not to be said, but done.

Ok, that doesn’t come out right.

Ok, I re-read that, and I swear that there is no pun intended.

My point, exactly. No matter how I dance around the topic, it’s not going to “sound” right. Not to me, at least.

I personally do not see the need to obtain the stuff. It can’t be that easy to have sex abroad. I’m only going to be there only for 5 weeks. It’s just…no, I don’t see it.

I’m just probably way too innocent to be discussing this right now.

Maybe I’ll examine the topic more when I have time, especially when I’m not this tired.

Night.

 

~Brisa

 

 

