This post is not intended for an audience.

Who likes to hear someone else complain, anyway? But I’m a confused hypocrite, so here comes my complains.

If only I could begin! There are so many things going on right now. I have so much on my plate, and trying to jiggle everything leads to having less control of anything…. And I hate it.

I’m heading down to go get my visa next week. Good thing I have started the process of gathering the necessary documents like a year ago. So in a sense, it’s less stressful than it could have been. Now it’s just a matter of getting all of those things together.

This semester has been the roughest one so far. It’s so hard to even get a B on the test. Spanish linguistics is insane and so is Literature, but in a different way. I’m not happy about my grades but it’s already so far late into the semester.

As for work, it has been the same: physically challenging. I am absolutely exhausted from standing up for hours and putting hundreds of clothes from the dressing room back where they belong. When you’re physically exhausted, you can’t help but become mentally exhausted as well.

There is always something happening after class this week, even though I have managed to get less work hours during weekdays. I guess it’s the extracurricular stuff. Foo.

I wish I could say that my path to Spain is all rose pedals (they say that in my country instead of “rainbow and butterflies”), but it’s not. I am mentally and physically exhausted, often sleep-deprived and dehydrated. It’s getting to the point that I can’t even live healthily. Sigh.

Meanwhile, I still take great joy and budgeting my time to keep up with Marc Marquez, the most amazing and youngest MotoGP rider ever. I watched the first race of the season and had a blast.

Well, that’s it for now. I think I’m going to go drink some water so I can survive, get the documents ready, and study for the quiz tomorrow.

Until then.

 

~Brisa

