A Day Off and Booking

So it appears that my body can only handle so much.

I have never spent more than a week being sick from a mere cold. This time is different. Maybe I should lay off some work.

So I did. I am spending an entire Tuesday at home. It’s amazing what a day of rest can do.

Huh, rest. Not likely.

I have been booking and booking and booking. I have everything booked, every flight, every hotel but one. That I will do on Friday.

I should be studying and write some essays for the scholarships. I guess I’ll get to it.

Too bad I have to get back to real life in less than 12 hours. I still don’t feel too good, especially after emptying my bank account today.

Sigh, it will be worth it at the end, no?

 

~Brisa

Leave a Reply

