I finally had the time to go get a physical examination and get my medical clearance form signed. It was surprising short and it would be simple if I didn’t have to go to Health Center twice. The first appointment was to see the nurse and the second to see the doctor. After a short check-up, the doctor signed my form. That’s that. I just need to mail this form and the disciplinary form to the study abroad office in Texas.

Speaking of Texas, I made a promise to myself that if I made a 3.5 or better this semester, I’m going to see Marc Marquez race in the Circuit of the Americas in Austin… I’m just being a little too unrealistic here. Either way, I will go see a race before the year 2016 comes, hopefully during when I live in Spain.

It’s 2:45 am right now and I can barely think straight, let alone write something that makes sense. I have been working non stop during the Christmas break. It wears me out, but imagining my care-free days in Spain (more specifically, Mallorca) keeps me going. I barely eat out nor shop, and some around me criticize me for it. Pff, what do they know. I’d rather persevere and painfully wait for ecstasy rather than being distracted by some little guilty pleasures. No, I can wait. And I will.

Besides working, I will be making legitimate plans, budgets, and itineraries to go get my visa, study abroad, and find a job in Spain. I can’t reveal much about the last one yet – the reason being is that I’m just a little superstitious, that’s all.

In the mean time, wait for other exciting plans to come. I’m going to go ahead and look at the hotels and activities available and suitable for me for next summer. I am beyond excited and I don’t really know where to start…

Only 6 months and 10 days to go now. It begins to feel more real and real everyday.

 

~Brisa

 

